Playing With Fire
Don't deny yourself pleasure today because of what you don't yet know about the future. Play with fire.

The Noisettes!

I love The Noisettes!

 My music taste is a melting pot of all type sof music. From contemporary and classic hip-hop and R&B, to techno, electronic and indie rock. Currently, my new favorite group is The Noisettes. I went to go see them at the Rock & Roll Hotel in D.C. and fell in love with or found some new of deep infactuation with the group.

The NoisettesA brief background: The Noisettes are an indie rock band from London. The group is made up of singer and bassist Shingai Shoniwa (I love that she is African), guitarist Dan Smith, and drummer Jamie Morrison. The group was formed back in 2003. The Noisettes are very popular in the UK and are finally crossing over onto the American music scene.

 

One Response to “The Noisettes!”

  1. […] When I first began this blog, my 2nd post was on the musical trio, The Noisettes. (see the post here). Well here is part deux. I love their sound and uniqueness so much and want to force you guys to […]


Leave a Reply

