Playing With Fire
Don't deny yourself pleasure today because of what you don't yet know about the future. Play with fire.

Daddy’s Girl: A Letter

“So I’m sitting here in jury duty in D.C. Superior Court with time on my hands–waiting to see if I’m going to get called for a trial. And I remember this “playing with fire” blog that I heard about. So I check it out.

Wow! It’s an eclectic mix of fashion, music, the arts. Sorta reminds me of the column I wrote for the student newspaper during my senior year at HU.

 I start reading some of the stuff and it’s well-written, positive and thoughtful. Hey, this writer is a great “communicator” I say to myself.

And then it strikes me. Hey, this is “my little girl” doing her thang.

 Great stuff, kelc.

 Dad”

I love my Dad! Journalism runs deep in my blood. He is the editor of national publications for the American Federation of Teachers.

Me and Daddy 1

Daddy and Me

 Check out how hard I am cheesing and my outfit…lol. Always been a little eclectic 🙂

6 Responses to “Daddy’s Girl: A Letter”

  1. Awww…this is so cute!! *tear* And yes you’ve always been a little “eclectic” (pic) thanks to Mommy I guess? lol. I guess I have to write you a sweet email just to be featured on this blog. I like it! Good job! Love you!

  2. ADORABLE KELCIE !!!!!!!!!!

  3. So touching, very thoughtful….it’s a beautiful thing to have a father’s love, comfort and support always with you- From one daddy’s girl to the next!

  4. Write me a letter Syd and you will be lol…
    Thanks Isimot 🙂
    Jay Carmen…you def are a fellow daddy’s girl. I love Joe…lol

  5. lil poo kelcie!!! aww too cute. and writing is the art thats in ur viens. Let em know wat it really is girl.

  6. Thanks Syd for giving me my props. I always thought my buying you guys all those “quirky” outfits as kids inspired Kelcie’s eclectic style. I searched long and hard to find unique outfits for you. I love you Kelcie and I’m so impressed and proud of your blog.


Leave a Reply

