Playing With Fire
Don't deny yourself pleasure today because of what you don't yet know about the future. Play with fire.

Solange in Honey Magazine!!

Main HoneyObviously Solange and I are secretly best friends lol. I am no celebrity stalker…but in an alternative universe Solange would definitely hang out with me and my girls :-). I must give credit where it is due. I saw these pictures on ConcreteLoop and had to put them on my blog!

In her Honey Magazine feature, Solange talks about her family, a few rumors, but most importantly her upcoming album.

Here is what she said about her new album.

“It was definitely a concept record. I was really inspired by the ’60s and ’70s sound, mixed with electronic sounds and how to mash those together. With this record I am experimenting more with a really interesting mix of music. My describing it probably sounds crazy but I’m kind of working with tribal, Native American drums and mashing them with weird ’80s and blues” –Solange

Main

“Solange is my quintessential fire breather. Always straying from stereotypes and the norms of entertainment industry, she continues to play with fire.” –FIRE

MainMain 3

Check out my other post on Solange…click here.

No Responses to “Solange in Honey Magazine!!”

Leave a Reply

