Playing With Fire
Don't deny yourself pleasure today because of what you don't yet know about the future. Play with fire.

Dear Diary, The Festival

FestivalDear Diary,

There have been some thoughts I have wanted to share with you, others I have not. I hope we can move past my habit of neglect to be the closest of companions once again.

My long-lost confidant, I will again open your pages and begin to open up my mind and heart within your covers. The intimate. The not so intimate. The daily. The lifely. The emotions. The wrongs. The visions. THE TRUTH.

A few weeks ago, I went to the Adams Morgan Festival and had several small life epiphanies. It was pretty much amazing!  Lots of food, art, and diversity.

Here I am at the festival. I love how big my feet look! lol. Shout-out to my favorite person and photographer in the whole entire world, Avanti. We had soo much fun 🙂

Festival3

Here is the puppy bulldog I met and fell in love with! Douglas (his name), is the first man I have officially been in love with lol. We shared an intense moment, as he spotted me out of the crowd he so nonchalantly enticed. I decided I am going to get a bulldog instead of a pug when I graduate from college!

Festival8

After several hours eating, meeting, viewing, and internalizing, we left the festival with possibly new outlooks on life. Who knows what events in our lives have changed our perspectives in any small way… I just love to acknowledge the possibility! Well it’s been fun catching up…expect to hear from me sooner than later.

Festival2

Sincerely,

FIRE

5 Responses to “Dear Diary, The Festival”

  1. Kelcie i freakin love you !! like seriously dude lolols we would sooo hang out if you lived in NY lolols

  2. Awwwwwww….I was there this whole summer! But next summer and when I come to visit…let’s do it! 🙂

  3. YES !! its a sealed deal dolly :o)

  4. A dog is the “first man” you’ve officially been in love with. What about that good-lookin’ brother who lives at 7200 Alaska Ave. in DC? He sure digs u?


Leave a Reply

