Playing With Fire
Don't deny yourself pleasure today because of what you don't yet know about the future. Play with fire.

A Little Prince for Your System

A random post because today I am in a random mood. While working on my 10 page and 3 page paper at the same time all day, I got an urge to hear and see some Prince music and fashion.

If I didn’t say it previously, I am a Journalism and Public Relations major who has been forced to write papers everyday of my college life. This sometimes makes me delusional lol, even though I have a morbid love for writing long papers. Today, Prince was my cure, so I decided to share :-).

First of all, let’s all bow our heads and salute Prince for his ever so interesting style, demeanor, and music. <—-I mean look at this all black deep cut sleeveless outfit. Can I have it please?

“When I need a mental break with some creative stimulation, Prince is my therapy.”–FIRE

Amongst watching Purple Rain and When Doves Cry, one of his more recent videos Black Sweat was by far my writer’s block cure.  I love the black and white and sensuality of black skin in this video.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “A Little Prince for Your System“, posted with vodpod
4 Responses to “A Little Prince for Your System”

  1. What u know about Prince? I met Prince backstage at the Warner Theatre in DC when I was an entertainment writer for the Washington Afro-American. I was surprised at how diminutive he was–and how shy and introverted he seemed to be.

    But, boy, did Prince have a ton of energy and personality when he hit that stage!

  2. omg you are like my friendship soul mate from down the i95 !!!
    I AM A HUGE PRINCE FAN !!! like its crazy omg our energy is sooo connected Kelcie !!!

  3. […] If you remember my previous post about Prince, then you know I love him! If you have not seen it, check it out here. […]


Leave a Reply

