Playing With Fire
Don't deny yourself pleasure today because of what you don't yet know about the future. Play with fire.

New and Bulletproof, La Roux

Happy New Year!! Here is some new music for you beautiful people!

I am blogging from Nyne’s apartment in Harlem, NY on January 1, 2010, as my Cupcake Lauren looks over my shoulder :-).

One day as I was randomly browsing Kanye’s blog, I ran across an artist named La Roux and loved her music and style!  She is a producer and artist that performs electropop melodies. 2009 was the year La Roux broke on to the scene and she hasn’t stopped moving since.

Check out her new video I’m Not Your Toy. You have to get into this video. I love her style, the African American dancers, and the random grouping of people partying together. 🙂

P.S. I have something really special brewing for you guys—FIRE.

3 Responses to “New and Bulletproof, La Roux”

  1. i adore la roux! she is a gym time fav.
    you have the best taste in music

  2. Awww thanks Tiyeness! Who would have known our music taste would be soo similar 🙂

  3. this is my first time seeing the vid! i love it as much as the songgg


Leave a Reply

