Playing With Fire
Don't deny yourself pleasure today because of what you don't yet know about the future. Play with fire.

Fire’s Birthday Banazaa!

My 22nd birthday was January 8th 2010 and let me just say it was epic! I laughed. I cried. I was fried lol. From Wednesday to Sunday night, I celebrated with those that I love who love me back.

Wednesday began with a firey Happy Hour at Hominy Lounge in D.C. The happy hour was hosted by the Young Professionals and all of my closest friends and familiy were there. On Thursday the festivities continued with 2papercuts.com Hemmed Up Vintage launch event at Saki Lounge (visit the site to see the event pics).

And Friday was THE day of my birthday. So what did I do you ask?? “I partied and bulls***t.”  I just really wanted to wear my birthday dress and illuminate the world with neon pink energy :-). Many of my friends came over to my house to get nice and toasty before we went out into the night.  I also went out with my family and we fiested on Mexican food and a pitcher of frozen Margaritas…mmhmm. Saturday and Sunday I spent celebrating my birthday with my baby 🙂

Check out some of the pictures from the festivity at mi casa on Friday before we went out to PARTY. A caliente weekend!

No Responses to “Fire’s Birthday Banazaa!”

Leave a Reply

