Playing With Fire
Don't deny yourself pleasure today because of what you don't yet know about the future. Play with fire.

The Shark in the Water, VV Brown

Hey my fire fighters! So my love Fernando put me on to VV Brown and she has since stolen my heart!

This English singer and song writer, whose real name is Vaneesa, is half Jamaican and Puerto Rican. She has sung for the majority of her life and was even asked by P. Diddy to be signed to Badboy (thank goodness she didn’t go that route!).  Brown describes her music as “musical mashed potatoes” and oddly I completely understand what that means.

Thanks Fernando for putting me on!

Check out her video “Leave.” I love the use of the moving box, you’ll see what I mean! 🙂

Be sure to check out her video to her 1st single “Shark in the Water” here.

One Response to “The Shark in the Water, VV Brown”

  1. I’m so in love with her too. VV Brown is one of the most talented young artist I’ve been given to hear. Her style is unique and original and this may be the reason why it’s so addictive. She doesn’t seem to take herself seriously and that’s so good. Her songs are a true breath of fresh air. Can’t keep myself from listening to “Travelling like the light” on and on.


Leave a Reply

