Playing With Fire
Don't deny yourself pleasure today because of what you don't yet know about the future. Play with fire.

Happy Friday! This Will Make You Smile

This video just brightened my morning, and I thought I should share it with you guys and gals. Too often young black girls, as well as adult black women, feel insecure and hate their natural hair. Many feel like they NEED a perms because their natural curl is not “good hair” or soft enough.

Check out this Sesame Street video titled ” I Love My Hair.” It is for brown young girls with natural hair. I absolutely LOVE this video. It is adorable and uplifting. This little chica loves her hair. I love how Sesame Street shows the diverse ways she can wear her hair, and how she can change it up for new looks.

 Thats the beauty of natural hair I connect deeply with this message and the many looks she wears her hair in. I’ve had natural hair for the last 4 years, sometimes questioning “the quality” of my hair, but always vowing to never destroy my hair and scalp with perms again. Natural hair is sooo versatile. Catch me with me with my fro one day and a straight tall “Elvis” the next 🙂

Check out the video below!

No Responses to “Happy Friday! This Will Make You Smile”

Leave a Reply

